Dubia luxury.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lumpdog450

Hatchling Member
Room is pretty chilly and I'm havin a bit of trouble gettin my temp up so I used my left over styrofoam to insulate their new home. Hopefully they're all :D :D :D

be628a98065fb0728a3cd4b8b4aad726_zps26972fbf.jpg

Doublet74

Hatchling Member
Also not positive but they may eat it and burrow through it. Not trying to be negative just trying to help. :)

Lumpdog450

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
Doublet74":f5ya7f0y said:
Also not positive but they may eat it and burrow through it. Not trying to be negative just trying to help. :)

Thanks because I'm new at this. I'd figure I'd try it and keep an eye on em!

Onlymediocre

Juvie Member
I had tore down a styrofoam cup to use as a shallow bowl for water crystals... They ate thru the bottom of it. Maybe you could find another tub that would sit down into that one? then it would still be insulated but they couldnt get to the foam?

Doublet74

Hatchling Member
I have an under tank heater on the bottom of my container. I also put a ceramic heat emitter on top. My temps are perfect and I keep mine in my basement where there is no heat.

Lumpdog450

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
Doublet74":3w41orck said:
I have an under tank heater on the bottom of my container. I also put a ceramic heat emitter on top. My temps are perfect and I keep mine in my basement where there is no heat.

With this setup I broke 90? Usually it's low 80s. I thought it needed to be warmer
I have 100w CHE on top, mini Zoomed heat taped to side and a old heat rock on Bottom of tub???

Brieana

Hatchling Member
Or maybe put a slightly smaller storage bin inside this one. Then you'll get the maximum effect of the insulation without worry.

Lumpdog450

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
Well you win some..... You lose some and I lost this one....