Hi My name is Ashley :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi my name is Ashley, I'm very very new to the bearded dragons, I've always had a soft spot for reptiles when I was younger but
never was able to have one until now :D My fiance's aunt couldn't have hers anymore, so we ended up with a 2 yr old female
beardy... her name is now Puff.... the magic bearded dragon :lol: (I just couldn't resist). She came with a 50 gal, a UVB blubs and a
red 100 watt red heat lamp.

I just got her yesterday, and I got the book Bearded Dragon Manual by Philippe Vosjoli, Robert Mailloux, Susan Donoghue I still have TONS of questions. I know about the no hot rocks subject even though the petsmart guy said it wasn't bad for them. her bedding is sand and has a few
objects to chill on.

puff.jpg

She waved to my cat, and my cat waved back :D

So my questions are... does she have to always have lighting even at night? I've heard adult beardys eat once a day as much as they can in a 10 min time frame, wanted to know if that was true, and if theres any fruit, veggies they shouldn't have. Does she have to have live insects every day or fruit/veggies one day, crickets the next. How do I know shes happy?

Glad I found this forum, more pics of her is coming up I'm sure

Dementeddogz

Hatchling Member
ladysolitary85":qjo6tsiw said:
She waved to my cat, and my cat waved back :D

So my questions are... does she have to always have lighting even at night? I've heard adult beardys eat once a day as much as they can in a 10 min time frame, wanted to know if that was true, and if theres any fruit, veggies they shouldn't have. Does she have to have live insects every day or fruit/veggies one day, crickets the next. How do I know shes happy?

Glad I found this forum, more pics of her is coming up I'm sure

No she doesnt need a light on at night unless your house gets unusually cold at night.