Help!! Worried

Bobbie48

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Pancake
Is it normal that my bearded dragon won’t eat anything green and only wants crickets or super worms? She has also been laying at the bottom of her cage under her hammock. I’m starting to get worried.

Hobama

Hatchling Member
Beardie name(s)
Reginald/Reggie
Is it normal that my bearded dragon won’t eat anything green and only wants crickets or super worms? She has also been laying at the bottom of her cage under her hammock. I’m starting to get worried.
how old is she? yes its normal that she wont eat greens you but she does need them so if you want any tips i can give you some. what are the temps in her cage and what uvb do you use?

Bobbie48

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Pancake
I’m new to all of this since my future daughter n law gave her to me. She’s 2 and her cage temp is around 84 and I use a 100 watt ceramic bulb and whatever else she came with. I’ve taken her to the vet because she got constipated and they also found some parasites in her feces. So any advice would be greatly appreciated!

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
I’m new to all of this since my future daughter n law gave her to me. She’s 2 and her cage temp is around 84 and I use a 100 watt ceramic bulb and whatever else she came with. I’ve taken her to the vet because she got constipated and they also found some parasites in her feces. So any advice would be greatly appreciated!
You need surface basking temps of 95-100 taken w/ a digital probe thermometer- this would need to be w/ a clear solid bright white basking bulb examples Flukers- basking - exo Terra intense or a Arcadia halogen-- please get this pronto along w/ a long tube fixture-- your dragon is getting sick w/ out the proper temps and uvb - I can post 3 links to good uvb's- recommended on this site-

Bobbie48

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Pancake