Spike and Sunny <3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heather85

Hatchling Member
Hello everyone!! i am fairly new to this sight... i use to have an adult bearded dragon way back in the day before i had kids and just recently bought 2 baby beardies due to my 5 yr old daughter falling in love with them as well .... so here are our babies Sunny and Spike i hope you guys enjoy!! :D
spikeandsunny2_zps22db1b0c.jpg

Heather85

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
And here are my other babies :D
a02e5244-beff-477a-96fd-1d0657f5c5ca_zpsd7b2a63d.jpg

and my son Damian (7) and my daughter Payton (5)
35974c6d-8011-4eaa-86d3-10d30167807b_zps41770a93.jpg

daner923

Gray-bearded Member
Hi there and welcome! I highly suggest you review your set up, as I can see three potentially dangerous things just from those pictures (red light, loose substrate, and living together). Cohabitation is one of the most dangerous situations for beardies - they are solitary animals. I just read and posted on a thread where two dragons were living together, and one attacked the other, which now has permanent brain damage. Sorry to start your welcome here with a horror story, but we feel very strongly about two beardies sharing a tank around here!

Heather85

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
daner923":2keyuche said:
Hi there and welcome! I highly suggest you review your set up, as I can see three potentially dangerous things just from those pictures (red light, loose substrate, and living together). Cohabitation is one of the most dangerous situations for beardies - they are solitary animals. I just read and posted on a thread where two dragons were living together, and one attacked the other, which now has permanent brain damage. Sorry to start your welcome here with a horror story, but we feel very strongly about two beardies sharing a tank around here!