Need some info for 1st time geckos owner..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aznrainbowdime

Sub-Adult Member
hehehe.. So I have an empty tank syndrome.. but it's only a 10 gallon. Since I already have 2 beardies, and don't plan on getting another one until I can afford a bigger tank,,... I'm looking at Geckos (going to reptile show next week)

Would they be ok in a 10 gallon ?

Now.. I have NO KNOWLEDGE what so ever on geckos. Yes, I'm doing my homework, but since I trust this site soo soo much with a passion, I need help on basic care guide/ set up / food on geckos. All your input would be appreciated !! Thanks

Aznrainbowdime

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
Lol I don't even know what kind to be honest with you.. I think they're all cute !!!! hehehehe. I want colorful ones !! I like leopard geckos but I heard they're mean ????

Bellalee

Juvie Member
Did you get a chance to look at my leopards?? Not all of them are mean, you need to get them used to you.

Aznrainbowdime

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
Bellalee":257a5 said:
Did you get a chance to look at my leopards?? Not all of them are mean, you need to get them used to you.

Let me look now ! :mrgreen:

Oh by the way.. do you know if there is a careseheet guide somewhere in here I can read up on geckos ?? I really don't wanna google it... afraid I may get the wrong info lol

Bellalee

Juvie Member
for leopard geckos i could probably give you all the info you would need, and a forum like this where I pretty much learned everything.