Is this normal

Hazelthebeardeddragon

Juvie Member
Beardie name(s)
Hazel
This is my bearded dragon, I got him from pet supplies plus and they didn’t tell me his age. They just said they had papers but the boss had them. The enclosure they were in said they were a “fancy bearded dragon” which if anybody here thinks otherwise please tell me. I think he’s about 2 months bc he weighs 8 grams and is about 6 1/2 inches long. I do not have the proper uvb bc I learned later after getting him that you need a tube uvb and it can’t be just any uvb aka a coil but I ordered a tube uvb and it will be here Saturday. My dragon is active and is eating fine but I’m just wondering is this the right weight and is he actually a “fancy bearded dragon”. I know I made a huge mistake with the uvb but this is my first time and I’m trying, please try to remember that I have ordered one and it is coming.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    102.7 KB · Views: 242

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
This is my bearded dragon, I got him from pet supplies plus and they didn’t tell me his age. They just said they had papers but the boss had them. The enclosure they were in said they were a “fancy bearded dragon” which if anybody here thinks otherwise please tell me. I think he’s about 2 months bc he weighs 8 grams and is about 6 1/2 inches long. I do not have the proper uvb bc I learned later after getting him that you need a tube uvb and it can’t be just any uvb aka a coil but I ordered a tube uvb and it will be here Saturday. My dragon is active and is eating fine but I’m just wondering is this the right weight and is he actually a “fancy bearded dragon”. I know I made a huge mistake with the uvb but this is my first time and I’m trying, please try to remember that I have ordered one and it is coming.
Looks about right for age-- what brand and bulb did you order?

Hazelthebeardeddragon

Juvie Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Hazel