Has anyone else watched this?

Beardie name(s)
Bowser
I'm new to owning a bearded dragon, and I was always nervous about how much I was feeding or wasn't feeding Bowser. I stumbled upon this fairly recent podcast and thought it was pretty interesting. They interview BeardieVet, the world's leading expert in bearded dragons. He recommends a very different feeding regimen than what I have found. I would love to hear more experienced beardie owners' thoughts.
The Ultimate Bearded Dragon Care Guide! by Reptiles and Research

xp29

BD.org Addict
Photo Comp Winner
Beardie name(s)
Zen , Ruby ,Snicker Doodles, Sweet Pea, Sinatra
Yeah thats been passed around some. Caused a lot of confusion. (If it's the one I'm thinking it is, tbh I didn't watch it again)

ArtClassBeardie

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Bowser
Yeah thats been passed around some. Caused a lot of confusion. (If it's the one I'm thinking it is, tbh I didn't watch it again)
I can imagine that it did. But I guess it makes sense that as we gain new knowledge about bearded dragons, that would affect the way we care for them. For example, we thought kale was bad to feed every day, but now we know it's okay as a staple.

Xjrosie

Hatchling Member
Anyone care to write a small explanation? That's 4 hours long. That's about 3 hours and 50 minutes longer than my attention span.

AHBD

BD.org Sicko
There is some seemingly good info in it but some of it not. Their ideas are way off on feeding hatchling + juvie beardies and might cause a lot of people to raise chronically hungry and stunted beardies. I posted it here some months ago and pointed out things but I'd have to find that thread now to pinpoint the areas in the video that are extremely controversial.