whole wax worm in his poop, untouched

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay so Papi famously ate 12 or so bees yesterday in the span of about 1 minute. He was standing outside on the Iceplant and there are bees everywhere there. Anyway, because of this, I was a bit worried. So today he pooped on the jade plant and I went to wash it away with water and I saw in it a perfect, untouched wax worm! I thought I'd see bee parts or something! Nothing but poop and a wax worm.

He's just started wax worms to fatten up. I think I should stop feeding them, right? This thing in the poop looked identical to the moment it went in. Well, it was dead. But those darn things don't move much when they're alive so you could have fooled me.

Isn't that bizarre???? I should quit the wax worms, right?

Acill

I've been told if you see that to stop feeding them yeah. I am far from an expert though and would wait for more comments from others.

That probably happened because that wax worm was to big you should trie cutting the worms in halves then the worms will digest better. It isnt safe to feed a beardie that is under7 or 8 inches waxworms stick withe mealworms until he is around 8 or 9 inches.

diamc

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
beardiesrawsome5":44ffd said:
That probably happened because that wax worm was to big you should trie cutting the worms in halves then the worms will digest better. It isnt safe to feed a beardie that is under7 or 8 inches waxworms stick withe mealworms until he is around 8 or 9 inches.