timers- why don't you have one

Status
Not open for further replies.

LQDragons

Juvie Member
like the subject says, why not. I'm an electrician by trade & I know that automatic on/off is alot easier than "oh crap, I forgot to turn the lights off". Timers are cheap, they help regulate your dragons lighting scedule.

The reason I'm posting this is that I read about people having to turn the lights on & off, if you use a timer your animals are on a regular sched., 1 less thing for you to worry about. My timer is set to turn on @ 7:15 am, fresh greens are put in before the lights are on, 2 hours later it's live feeder time. Lights go out @ 7:15 pm, so by 5:00 all bath's, meds, & live feeding's are done, greens are out by 6:00

Catalyst

BD.org Addict
I love my timer - an $8 investment is well worth not having to worry about turning Randal's lights on and off at the same time every day. Her lights currently come on at 6:00 a.m. and shut off at 8:00 p.m. (I haven't moved them forward yet to accommodate our change from daylight savings time). Plus, when I'm away for a couple of days I can leave her and know her schedule will be the same (minus feedings that is, but I only leave her for a day or two, and she's an adult)

LQDragons

Juvie Member
Original Poster
neecie":5cbf0 said:
Very organized. Do you have live feeding once or twice? Tanx
my little one, Belle, is only 4 month old. She get roaches 3 times a day. The adults are brumating now, so they're not eating. But when they are, they get live feeders 2-3 times a week. Fresh greens every day for everyone

NegativeCreep

Sub-Adult Member