Stopped Eating, Hyper bouts of Digging Energy, Sleeping!?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there! I am a newbie at this... have had our lil gurl for about a month now, and am suprised at myself for how much I have become attached to her in such a short period of time!! Who woulda thought??---A Lizard!!--- :p :shock: :oops:

Anyhow, I am getting concerned with her recent behavior and am planning to take her tomorrow to see a vet...

BUT!--- if she is acting like a normal beardie and I'm just the typical stressed out new beardie mom, then I would LOVE to save the money as it will be a "rob Peter to Pay Paul" type of deal inorder to come up with, but if deemed necessary, I haven't got a choice, and we are going! :| :arrow:

Here are her symptoms: (I am hoping someone can shed some light on these "new" behaviors :study: :D )

Stopped Eating (Was actively "hunting" and eating crickets daily; a few super woms, and vegies--all daily. Now she wont even glance at them.)

Bowel Movements have slowed down to every 2-3 days. (i've tried bathes and massages)

Sudden, random, Hyper-Active Digging and window glass dancing.

Occassionally Scratching her face on the wood branch (basking log)

Sleeping and listlessness... she is definately going to extremes from digging to sleeping???

We have been told that she is a little over a year. She is enclosed in a 40 gal tank.
Has
1 x Reptisun 10.0 30" ,
1 x Reptiglo 10.0 18",
1 x heat lamp 150w ceramic/metal dish/bowl lamp;
1 x 75w blue heat light.
(We keep it very cool in the house...65-70F daily, so we have added the extra heat and the probe reads good temps. that way. LOL)

The temp gauge reads 91-101 F under her basking area, 80 on the other end.

Humidity is between 20-30. She is on "rabbit like" substrate recommended by the reptile store we go to.
I can't really think of anything else at the moment...

I'm just worried about her because she stopped eating and is usually sleeping a lot. Any ideas? Thanks SOOO much in advance!!