New here and new to beardies

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuzukiRider

Hatchling Member
Hi there. This is my first post. I would like to introduce myself and Houdini. I've always had pets but this is my first time acquiring a bearded dragon. I bought him in July when he was 3 months old and is growing like a weed. I named him Houdini because every time I looked in his enclosure I can never see him right away, I had to really look to find him. Now that he's bigger it's easy except when he hides someplace in the house. I never thought I could love a lizard as much as I love this little guy, he's awesome and constantly cuddles with me. I can have him next to me for hours and he just snuggles and sleeps. Now that he's six months old, I'm concerned he's in brumation. Or is it too soon?

I'm considering getting a female so he can have company and a possible girlfriend. Is that recommended or do they do better alone. His home is large, a 120 or so gallon aquarium so there's tons of room for more than one beardie. Any advise would be appreciated.

viewforum.php
When I first got him at 3 months.
Nufechk
On my motorcycle seat.
Nufechk
This is what I found when I got home from work. My favorite picture.
Nufechk
His home.
Nufechk
Another favorite. Hugging his stuffy.

FranktheTank

Gray-bearded Member