Need advice, quickly!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okie dokie, compared to most of you, I'm a beardie novice. But I KNOW that the dragons at the pet store in town are not doing well. =( They had five full grown dragons, male and female, in a tank the size that a juvenile would live in. One of them died a few weeks ago and just sat in the tank, rotting. I went there today and they finally had it cleaned out, and had replaced the sand with a mat-type thing that the rest of their reptiles have. They still don't have an artificial sunlight lamp, though, even though the rest of the reptiles do. They aren't being fed vegetables, and they have a bowl of water, which they obviously are not drinking from.

Anyway, one of their beardies now is obviously very sick. =( He has some sort of a scale problem all around his mouth, he's very dehydrated, and his stomach on one side is completely caved in, like he's sucking it in from pain or something. It's so sad. =(

I don't have enough money to get him at the price he's at now, which is $150. Would it be reasonable to try to get the price down since he's so sick? How low do you think I could get it? I really would like to help him, and my grandmother has a 55gal. tank that I could have. Does anyone have any suggestions? And, if I do get him, does anyone have some really good techniques of getting a beardie healthy?

I think the sooner I can find all of this out, the better, but I don't want to get him without having sufficient knowledge of what nursing he needs.

Thanks,
Kaveri

AJay09