Midwest States, Poor Beardies

Status
Not open for further replies.

snazzyglasses

Sub-Adult Member
Yeah :( :( :( Poor guy! At least it sounds like the owner has his best interests in mind, and he's under UVB and is getting medical attention.

This guy was up in a previous ad that had a phone number; I sent the lady a text a couple days ago and told her she could post her dragon on the For Free section here because the site is full of dragon lovers and he'd go to a good home. I haven't seen anything in For Free yet though.

Also. Does anyone know what the yellow & black discolorations on his tail are? It doesn't quite look normal, but I'm also not an expert lol. (just curious. I can't have any more dragons at my house either or I'd be making arrangements to adopt him! :( )

ohmybandit

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
I've been trying to convince my boyfriend to adopt this second beardie into his home.

We were trying to guess also but our best guess was that he had a light fixture possibly drop on him and burn him? We have absolutely no idea what a dragon burn looks like but maybe it's even yellow fungus? My heart breaks everytime I see his pictures. He's not skinny so that's good but it's just weird that he's complaining about impaction from superworms when there's sand...

If Bandit wasn't cleaning my wallet out with vet bills right now, I'm sure I would've been able to talk my mom into getting him but she's quite upset at me as it is, since all my money is trying to fight off a bunch of parasites.

Makes me so sad :cry:

Edit: Went back on craigslist, why? I don't know, I'm not a very smart person but this one looks like it's in way worse of a shape. Poor guy. It's in a rodent cage... Seriously?
http://chicago.craigslist.org/sox/for/3401137406.html

snazzyglasses

Sub-Adult Member
Seriously a rodent cage. Did they not do ANY research before they got that dragon? :shock: That poor thing!!