is this a good setup

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, Im new to this bearded dragon website. I just want to make sure that my setup is going to make my bearded dragon heathy and happy. The cage is 4ft x 2ft x2ft.
100_0376.jpg

100_0377.jpg

100_0378.jpg

100_0379.jpg

She has a 100 watt Zoo Med Repti Basking Spot Lamp, the temps are for the hot side are 100-105. For her uvb its a Zilla desert series 50 microwatts uvb @ 12'', it is a 20 '' T5. The humidity is at 35%. At the cool side she has a Zilla Desert Series Halogen/Fluorescent Combo Dome for Reptiles and the fluoescent light is also on during the day. For the cool side it's 80. The substrait is tile and repti carpet. She also has an endless supply of kale, carrots and dubia roaches. I also dust the dubia with calcium powder every feeding. Thanks.
:blob5: :blob8:

LJean

Extreme Poster
I think my dragons would love that set-up. :)
Looks like plenty of running room etc (not that mine run around or anything) ;)

osmbr

Hatchling Member
thats a really nice setup and all i could suggest is gettin a better uvb reptisun 10.0 but other wise that looks kool. i like your beardie too

tblazers7

I really like the setup. Is glass covering the viewing side of the enclosure? I just got a 75 gallon aquarium, but i was thinking about building my own enclosure somewhat similarly. Also, could you explain a little bit on the ventilation you have on each side of the tank? I've seen it in a few others, but I'm just not sure construction wise how to optimally install.

Thanks!
Tom

PuffTheDragon

Original Poster