HEEELLPPP!!!!!! Dragon congested digestion

Status
Not open for further replies.
helpp.... i'm new to caring dragons

it seems today i see my dragon stomach is very bloated, so usually he will go dumping the "stuff" but today i see her constipate very hard, until her both legs go up, but still she can not do it, so i leave it because i must go to work, so in the afternoon, when i see her cage's i see the "stuff" scattered all around the cage (usually there only in one place), and i see also some cricket not fully digested,.....

so is it my dragon sick ??????? need help, until now already 4 days she not do the "stuff"

sara24354

Sub-Adult Member
Ok,let me see if I can help. What are the temps in your tank? Beardies need a temp of 100-110 to be able to properly digest their food.If I understood correctly,it has been 4 days since your dragon pooped correct? PLease get your dragon into a bath of warm water,about what you would bathe a baby in,and let your dragon soak for about 20 minutes while gently rubbing the right side of the belly from the "Armpit" to the vent area.You can also get canned pumpkin or unsweetened applesauce and mix just a drop og mineral oil or olive oil in it and get your dragon to lick some of it from a spoon,or you can get a needleless syringe on feed some of the mixture to your baby. You can also get pedialyte and mix into this solution or a little water to thin it out.

AMHaak

Juvie Member