Edited title: Not actually an emergency like I thought, just thought I made a mistake as a result of ignorance but all is well.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raikachu

Beardie name(s)
Emmett
So my beardie Emmett is about 2 years old and I'm fairly new to this whole thing since I just got him a couple weeks ago and unfortunately his femoral pores are clogged. I have an appointment on Monday for him to be seen by a vet to get them un-clogged but prior to calling a vet I tried to remove them using warm baths and a soft toothbrush. Using that I did manage to get a couple out and through research on the topic I saw people recommending using neosporin to prevent infection, but they conveniently left out the fact that the pain relieving kind can be toxic to reptiles, or I unfortunately missed that part. I put the neosporin on 2 or 3 days ago and he seems completely fine, no vomiting or anything of the sort, definitely still eating since he ate all of the superworms I gave him the next day, but now that I've found out the toxicity I'm super worried about him.

Raikachu

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Emmett