Dragonista, Beast, Lemon, and Sophera

Status
Not open for further replies.

MsWanda10166

Hatchling Member
I am new to this, and also a soft hearted sucker. (lol) My husband wanted a bearded dragon for Christmas, so I agreed. With the understanding that HE would be the one taking care of the lizard. (We are in our mid 40's just in case that's needed) We were in and out of every pet store within an hour drive, and the little baby went with us up to OK for Christmas. We were keeping her temp right in check, and watching the thermometer constantly, and four hours into the trip we stopped to get gas, and looked in on her and she looked dead. We were heart broken and not sure what to do with a dead baby in the middle of nowhere the Sunday before Christmas. My husband pulled her out, she wasn't moving and got out in the freezing cold, she woke right up and was not happy about being in the cold at all, and he jumped right back in the car, heater full blast. Dragonista rode the rest of the trip under his shirt to Tulsa Ok, we live on the coast in Ms, so a LONG drive. We spend a week in Ok, then start the drive back home, I got tired of driving but the only option was she go on ME if he drove, so I sucked it up, and was dog tired and he drove and I held her. We get back home, and shopping for feeders, and walk into a pet store, and there is a bigger bearded dragon that they need to re-home, He wont have a thing to do with my husband but I pet him and he crawls up my hand and then to my chest, the up to my neck and starts nuzzling at my ear. I fell in love, so Beast came home with us. So three days home and he is having loose bowel movements and not eating, I called the pet store, multiple times to ask them questions, and then Sunday night I broke out my microscope from years ago, just to make sure, and there were moving things in his feces. So off to the Vet an hour away to get him checked. Sure enough he had pin worms, so we got meds. while at the vet their was a lady ther