Cricket Supplier

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was wondering if there are any specific cricket suppliers that anyone here recommends. And I mean a LOT of crickets (thousands). The reason I ask is because I am curious about breeding and I am looking at options.

Now before you bash me for mentioning breeding, I don't plan to for AT LEAST 2 years. I have done tons of homework so far (this is pretty much how I have spent all my internet time over the past two months), and there is more to come. No, I am not doing it for profit. Yes, I know it costs money. I just think the experience would be interesting.

Anyway, I know it is early to be looking for suppliers, but I was just wondering if anyone had suggestions so I can look at prices for my financial plans. I have found a few on my own, but I have no experience with them and I don't know how reliable they are.

Thank you. :D

(unrelated brief question for curiosity's sake: I know its best to take the dragons to the vet before brumation for a fecal. I assume you need to take the females in again before breeding right? (assuming its right after brumation). Or is it unnecessary if they were 100% good to go during the first vet visit?)

Twobeardieguy

BD.org Sicko
Best thing to do is do a Google search cause there are tons out there. Also you can contact the suppliers and talk to them cause they will work out a better deal for you when you buy more. Hope that helped. :wink:

Psychopopcorn

Original Poster
Thanks. I have googled a lot. I just posted this thread because I was wondering if anyone had any personal experiences with a supplier.