Chicken Soup for the Beardie Soul?

Status
Not open for further replies.

spurlee01

BD.org Addict
I brought this up on Zak and Wheezie's thread, but I think I will give it a thread of its own so the boys can have their thread back. What would you all think of compiling some sort of book like a chicken soup for the beardie soul? Obviously we would need a different name since that is copyrighted I'm sure. So, since I have gotten lots of positive feedback so far, I'm going to go ahead and say let's think of categories and if you want, you can go ahead and PM me stories. Here's the deal, though, it will take me some time, because I am a full-time college student and also have another job. Additionally, depending on the number of stories that are submitted, I probably cannot guarantee that everyone's will get in. You are welcome to submit multiple, as long as it doesn't get out of control. I need to think about a deadline, but it will probably be a couple of months out. Also, would you all want pictures in there? Black and white won't raise the price of publishing, but color will. So opinions please...

Here's what I've been playing with for categories:
Funny antidotes (these can just be little blurbs or larger stories)
Grief/ loss (I know this is a harder subject, but it seems like the other books like this cover it, let me know what you all think)
Beardies are just full of love!
Rescues

And after that I'm stuck lol. Additionally, at the end (or beginning maybe) I want an up to date caresheet for beginners, but I don't want this to be a huge part.

I'm open to any and all thoughts, so send them my way!

Sara

crickest

Juvie Member
I agree this is a great idea, Sara. If you want any help with editing, desktop publishing, reading, . . . I am volunteering my time. I am a prolific (but not yet published) writer and would love to be involved.

Karen

xxdragonflamesxx

Hatchling Member