Brand Spankin' NEW!

Status
Not open for further replies.

triumphtt

Juvie Member
Ello everyone!
I just signed up to this forum yesterday and love it. I have been researching beardies for a few months now. I have a buddy who's g/f owns one (basically married not official) and doesn't really do much with hers anymore (not that it's neglected or anything but just isn't as interested in them as she used to be). Long story short he called me when I was at the park with my son and told me he talked to her and basically offered to sell her dragon to me simply because he knows I would really give it the attentions and all that the she doesn't anymore.

So I'm looking for some advice/ opinions in this situation.

The situation - I wanted to get a baby and build all my own stuff but, now that he has offered me hers I'm not sure what to do.

He is 5 yrs old has small nip on his tail from being a baby and a nail on the back foot missing(no pic's yet will post when he sends them). He is still cared for and handled because my buddy takes care of him basically. They are giving me the 40gal breeder (I wanted to make a 4'x2'x2' originally) and all his lights, food, vitamin powders, (everything they have) + the dragon for $100.

Obviously cheaper and less hassle then if I were to make all my own stuff. I'm not worried about the $ for a dragon my sister in-law works at (actually takes care of theirs) and told me she could let me have one for free if one has a small nip on the tail or something that makes it "imperfect".
He wants me to come over and check him out and all the stuff so I would be satisfied and all that. So what should I look for? Obviously a checkup by a vet.
My main concern is he is 5 years old so half of his expected lifetime.

Other questions comments advice pls
Dane

Gail

BD.org Addict
Hello and welcome!