Baby Beardie not interested in food!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kdraak

Hi
This is my first time on here, I having been viewing the forum for a couple of weeks for advice.
I think I really just need to know my little one is ok as he/she is worrying me slightly.
I got him/her on the 2nd Oct and he/she is only 4 - 5" from head to end of tail and roughly 5 - 6 weeks old.
I thought this may be to young but he seemed to be improving each day I had him till now.
He/she has shed once but only seems to eat 3 maybe 4 crickets in a day.
I always put fresh greens and water in every day with a few meal worms (are these bad for them) plus he gets offered crickets morning and afternoon. (We also gave him a wax worm the other day which he ate but it seems after this the problems occurred)
When I came home last night I lifted his rock and the crickets I gave him were all under there and he had not eaten any. I took him out (asleep) and put him in towel to sleep while I caught them, but he woke when I put him back and was pretty angry (understandably) This morning he was just hiding in his cave staring at me, I gave him a cricket which he looked at then just looked back at me.
For the past few days he has been hiding behind his rock and just peeking round the corner at me.
He is very feisty and quite hard to catch and always try to escape, he will always open his mouth at me like he wants to bite,but never has! He does lick my finger occasionally!
He basks a lot and seems to be alert and energetic, always has stress marks apart from when asleep and poos regularly.
Anyway I was just wondering If I should be concerned or if he is ok??
And when should I take him for a vet check and do you know the least stressful thing to transport.
Please help very anxious and don't want to be hurting him in any way :(
( Will attach images once I get them on my comp)

sunkist

Sub-Adult Member