why red?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kobi

Hi im Emma the owner of Kobi :D . I recentley painted my nails a rather bright red and Kobi is absolutly fascinated!!! :roll:
When i put my finger upto his tank he darts to the front glass and follows my finger as if magnet attatched??? he dosent appear to be aggressive towards it but will try to lick my fingernail.The shop where Kobi came from has only fed him black crickets so does anyone know why he could be doing this????????

kobi

Original Poster
Hello Dawn :wave:
Thank you for relpying to my question.Im new to the world of beardie keeping and although im educating myself as much as possible :study: i hadnt read that fact anywhere. Dawn the pet shop owner told me to feed Kobi 3-5 small cricket every other day :? Kobi is approx 5/6inches head to tail and apparently 6/8 weeks old, Dawn this doesnt seem alot to me and most reserch seems to suggests feeding him at least once everyday :? Could you give any advise on this ? thanks

twyliteskyz

Hatchling Member
kobi":a5d5f said:
Hello Dawn :wave:
Thank you for relpying to my question.Im new to the world of beardie keeping and although im educating myself as much as possible :study: i hadnt read that fact anywhere. Dawn the pet shop owner told me to feed Kobi 3-5 small cricket every other day :? Kobi is approx 5/6inches head to tail and apparently 6/8 weeks old, Dawn this doesnt seem alot to me and most reserch seems to suggests feeding him at least once everyday :? Could you give any advise on this ? thanks
whoa, that doesnt sound right at all, mines 6 inches too an he is eating like 20-40, heck i cant even count how many, i just replace them as he eats them up lol, but you should give him as much as he will eat before he gets sick from not getting enough food in him . and put calcium powered on them, as suggested in the caresheets

qhgirl1