Tremors?

Status
Not open for further replies.
92626-8475363436.jpg
Hi , I'm new to all this so sorry if this is dumb.

We got two bearded dragons "for the kids".. one we got about a little more then a week ago from petco, she's about 7 1/2 inches long. The guy that was there at the time couldn't give us an actual age range but I know she's under a year, he also wasn't able to give us a straight answer on her gender so of course when I went home I googled how to figure that out and came to the conclusion that it's a girl. Anyway.. I havent really been able to get her to drink with spraying her down, and so I saw a video and have read about people giving them baths.. so I give her a bath once every day and use a medicine dropper to put it on her back and her Head and she drinks from the medicine dropper. Yesterday when I was bathing her I stepped about for a couple minutes (after she had already been in for about 5), no more then 5 minutes I was gone and came back to take her out and put her back under her lights like I always do and as I was picking her up she had tremors. It wasn't anything violent and didn't last more then a couple of seconds.. 3 maybe? It was like she started vibrating. I've never read of this happening? Did the water get to cold? She also has been staying up close to the top of her tank where the lights can't reach her for about.. 3 days. I put her back on her basking spot and she will stay for awhile but she will retreat back up there (we have stick on fake plants).. she doesn't use the hide we bought her so I'm wondering if that's what she's using? I have been dusting her crickets with calc D3 every day.. we had a hard time getting her to eat for the first couple days we had her but now she seems to have an appetite can