Stress marks?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lulwade54

Where exactly are the stress marks most common to show up at? And how can I tell? Sorry im new with this...My temps are perfectly fine and at the right temps and the basking light is exactly 8 inches away from there basking spot...I just need to know how I can tell if my beardies are stressed or not..When they go to bed and I wake up they have dark spots all over is that just because they haven't been in the heat? I need help! :banghead:

hayl55

Juvie Member
usually the appear on their belly, instead of being a nice clean white belly, you will see round dark circles...they almost look like oval rings.. I think they look neat..but I prefer when my beardie has a nice clean white belly..cause it means shes happy, comfy and warm ;)

kmarie24

i noticed my beardie had these markings on his belly when I took him out of the bath lastnite.......glad I finally know what they are.here was me thinking they were his normal markings, I am a dumb one sometimes lol

stephenrose06

Hatchling Member
ya I try to not be so touchy feely with Draco when he has stress marks, also trying a better way to do the feeder tank with him. They look really cool just don't want him stressed

kmarie24

yeah exactly.I dont want thunder stressed either but it seems that no matter what I try to do, he gets these markings on his belly regardless......think it may just be a baby thing, hes still a little bit jumpy at times and that might be causing it

stephenrose06

Hatchling Member
I also made the mistake of getting excited cause he would wave at me all the time but then read that if they do it too much they could be stressed and worried you will hurt them, so I feel better now he doesn't do it so much and just likes to look at me at times

kmarie24