Signs of MBD, Nose detioriating?

Status
Not open for further replies.
OK I am posting this in health because I am not overly concerned about my dragon since she seems very healthy and exhibits normal behaviors, but I just like to know and be prepared since I am new at this.

Last night I noticed that Arty seemed to have developed an underbite. I have never noticed it before, it looked very different. And over the last few weeks (while she's been shedding), the tip of her mouth kind of looks scabby and like it's chipping away. It's almost like the top is forked now. I'm pretty sure this has developed since I got her, I've never noticed it until she began to shed. It looks like a bad nose rub, but I have never seen her glass dance before? Maybe it's just the shed? Her face is peeling first and she's been doing all kinds of weird things with her face. I don't have the Reptisun 10.0 tube, I ordered it online and it should be here any day now, right now I have a Zilla brand UVB light.

I'm not sure that she's ever had proper lighting. Her past owners never replaced her UVB light, it only covered half of her tank, and I have no idea what brand it is. I've never seen her twitch or any signs of paralysis or anything. I gut load her feeders with a calcium mix and I dust her feeders with a calcium supplement every other day, and dust with vitamins twice a week. Should I be concerned? I'll load pictures later from my phone when I get a chance. Thanks!

AHBD

BD.org Sicko
Hi Kim,....I've seen something like that before. As long as you get the proper lights + supplements she should be fine and it will cause no problem.

KimNartemisia

Original Poster
Okay so long as others don't think it a big deal. I'll keep watching her (paranoid as I am). Her nose/jaw look goofy. But I am glad to finally see that skin is sloughing off! I miss her beautiful citrus-tiger skin!

KimNartemisia

Original Poster
Here's some profiles, sorry, they are not very clear:

80321-2765625464.jpg