Rescued

Status
Not open for further replies.

Damensha

Hello I and my two beardies are new, and I am new to beardies.

So a close long-distance friend of mine has had beardies for a long while so I knew a little bit about them, before i decided to take them on sink wasent going in blind.

Anyway, I rescued my two children from someone who could not/ would not take proper care of them. Them male wasn't bad, he has a considerably shorter tail, and some missing toes on his back feet, but I hear that is common.

Here he is Prince Phillip
CAQAZlF.jpg

The female how ever was much worse, she has some snout damage, and worst of al, her right wrist was broken and was just left to rot away for 5+ days!( she said 5 days but it was definitely more the poor Girls toes were only hanging on my dried tendons and could be blown around by lightly blowing on them)
How I received her:
G1wXl6a.jpg

They told ne it would just fall off with time, but her BONE was hanging out so i took her right to the vet, they said she had a rot traveling up her arm and if I left it alone she would have died! They had to amputate her whole right arm.

This is her now, the beautiful strong Briar Rose:
GaaHPHh.jpg

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
Thank you for taking them in! It sounds like they both urgently needed a better situation and I'm glad you're able to give them a good home. I'm glad to hear they are doing better now. I'm unable to see your photos but I'd love to see them. You can upload photos here https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads/ and post them to your thread using the XIMG button.

SpacialCoogs

Sub-Adult Member
How can anyone look at that poor arm and not do anything about it. Some people shouldn't be allowed to have animals.
:evil:

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member