Reptiglo 10.0 and lazy bearded dragon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Froggy86

Hello,I am new to the fourm and have a few to many qustions about my new guy spud!
I have only had him for about a mount and a half .got him and cage from a man who did not have the time to care for him. The man has had a reptiglo 10.0 compact for his whole life (3 years)
I have herd that the compacts are realy bad and i know one of the best would be reptisun 10.0 tube but i live in canada and i am finding it nearly imposinly to find one. I can get him a reptiglo 10.0 tube if it would be Better

The real problem is his behavior, he was always really lazy but now he will close his eyes a lot and go and sleep in the shade in the middle of the day! I am probbly just paranoid be i want to know if you think it is burmation or his UVB

His cage is 45 gal
He is 3 and full grown
100 basking temp and 75 cool side
Gets veggies every morn with calcium powder
Mon,wed and fri gets about 20 crickets dusted with calcium and once a week multivitanin
Bath 2 times a week

Any help would be apreciated just want my litle guy to be healthy

Froggy86

Original Poster
So no reptiglo got it! What about him being lazy do you think its birmation and i have read articles about reptiglos being fixed are those false?

Thanks soooo much
Rachel

Mediabandit

Sub-Adult Member
The reptiglo can be causing the lazyness because he wants to keep his eyes closed and stay out of the light, but at his age he could also be trying to brumate. Does he have a hide in the enclosure he can go in? That is usually where they will go to brumate.

Froggy86

Original Poster
Yes,he does have a hide but thats not where he is he is in the shade under his baking wood.
He is usauly lazy but now every few day he will just sleep all day, he is still eating and drinking
But for the whole time i have had him he only poos every 4 days?

Froggy86

Original Poster