Off Grid Dragon

carlitos

Hey lords of the lights, this off-grid eco dragon and I live in a yurt off-grid in the forest.

We have a big battery that can handle a lot but beardie's current lights eat a chunk of power and now that winter is coming I need to make sure that I have the most electricity-efficient system. She has a 120-gallon tank and currently using a 100W Mercury Vapor Lamp.

I'd love some help if anyone has any light setups that are good but lean towards low voltage. I'm no expert on lights and have been using the all in one but would love to get the right setup to get my beardie the right light while still being conscientious about my usage so we can avoid the risk of running out of power. I'm an amateur in the light department so def need help.

Thank you from New Hampshire!
Screenshot 2023-10-29 at 9.35.12 PM.jpg

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Hey lords of the lights, this off-grid eco dragon and I live in a yurt off-grid in the forest.

We have a big battery that can handle a lot but beardie's current lights eat a chunk of power and now that winter is coming I need to make sure that I have the most electricity-efficient system. She has a 120-gallon tank and currently using a 100W Mercury Vapor Lamp.

I'd love some help if anyone has any light setups that are good but lean towards low voltage. I'm no expert on lights and have been using the all in one but would love to get the right setup to get my beardie the right light while still being conscientious about my usage so we can avoid the risk of running out of power. I'm an amateur in the light department so def need help.

Thank you from New Hampshire!
View attachment 85007
Let's have cooperdragon help you- @CooperDragon

Claudiusx

BD.org Sicko
Staff member