Not using bathroom often

Status
Not open for further replies.

Speedy01

My bearded dragon is 7 years old I feed him 6 large crickets every day and carrots,celery,collard greens every day or other day he eats them as soon as they touch the cage but he only uses the bathroom once every one or two weeks im no expert on them I got him when I was 4 and after reading some post on the subject am worried about my beardie.

brittani299

Extreme Poster
Hello :) I could be what he is being feed. I wouldnt feed carrots or celery a lot. I will post a link to what you can and cant feed

Speedy01

Original Poster
Thank you I posted something about his lights and turns out i need to buy a reptisun 10.0 uvb for him im curently using two 75 watt home regular house lights one for basking one for light thats above the cage i feel like a bad owner but Im trying all i can to help him ill have the light soon :) and regulate the temp in his tank

Speedy01

Original Poster
i looked at the link i never knew they could eat so much he loves the catus fruit but hasnt had them in years all his diest over the year is mostly superworms,carrots,crickets and cellery i was always scared to expand his diet but now i will be doing just that

Speedy01

Original Poster
He went to the bathroom i put him in a basket in the sun today and watched him right away he went but i now know he has worms :cry:

Speedy01

Original Poster
I don't know if i can afford to and there is no reptile vet near me ill have to look in yellow pages :( they looked dead like they were not moving once i get that UVB light i can try to fix it i don't want to have to take him outside just to use bathroom he hates baths but gets them every day i hope i can help him

Speedy01

Original Poster
i just looked it up i think he might have gotten it from his crickets they got realy dirty when i was away i cleaned them how can i keep them from eating each other?

Speedy01

Original Poster