Newbie.

Status
Not open for further replies.

shimmeriing

Hatchling Member
Hi, My name's Jenn. I just recently acquired a beardie. I'm pretty new to the whole thing. My cousin has one, and she initially got me into them. I've wanted one for a while. We got him off a couple from craigslist. She bought him for her kids, they have a bigger one, and really didn't pay attention to him. So she decided to get rid of him. He came with his log, the light, dish, and I believe it's a 20gal tank with screen lid. He's really good, very friendly, loves to be held, and just overall really chill. She said he's about 9 months old. I know I'm going to have to get a bigger tank, because he's a decent size. I've decided to name him Jasper :D
Since I'm new, I decided to look into the species a little further. I found this site, and figured why not join. I can learn a few new things.
Here are a few pictures of Jasper;
l_80f18862169849e4a9fcc0acb98f9d4c.jpg

l_37aa5dfe1d524c989f84c712d7832192.jpg

Adam805

Hatchling Member
he looks wonderful, mine is about 7 months and he is not that big. trying to figure why he is not growing fast. But anyways nice looking dragon. :wink:

crazymum

Hatchling Member
Hello there. For a 9 month old beardie I recommend getting a bigger tank/viv for him as a 20g is too small for a beardie of his size.

shimmeriing

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
crazymum":3034c said:
Hello there. For a 9 month old beardie I recommend getting a bigger tank/viv for him as a 20g is too small for a beardie of his size.

I know, I stated that above.

Thanks everyone for the welcome.

crazymum

Hatchling Member
shimmeriing":b79b3 said:
crazymum":b79b3 said:

I know, I stated that above.

Thanks everyone for the welcome.

sorry i skimmed past that part lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Members online

No members online now.

Latest resources

Latest profile posts