New

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys I'm new to this I don't have any supplies or anything I wanted to research them...iv done it befor. So I was wondering some things I'll make a list
•Wat size tank for two beardys
•Wat will I need
•Is getting them by mail ok
•When is matting season
•Wats to two best pair to house...male, male and so on
And if there is anything else I should know just tell me thx alot guys

lacy_black

Gray-bearded Member
It's not recommended for 2 dragons to be housed together at all. Too often they can seem fine, you come home one day and one or both are injured or worse, dead from fighting. Then there's the worry if you get a male and female and house together, over breeding will happen causing the female to be stressed, sickly or again she could die. Never put 2 males together for same reason as first tho it would be pretty much not if but when they fight that one will be extremely injured or die.

Grixxly15

Gray-bearded Member
~ Don't house 2 bearded dragons together. The only friend they need is you :wink: A 40 gallon breeder is the minimum. A 48x21x21 is the recommended size I think. Of course bigger never really hurts.

~ Search this forum for what you need. A ton of great information. I'll give you a quick overview. A enclouser, Source of UVB, A source of heat, non-particle substrate, Domes and a hood if you choose to get a UVB tube, dishes for food, supplements, fresh greens and insects, digital probe or a temp gun to measure your temps, and well of course a bearded dragon. Now that you sort of know what you need I suggest learning everything you possibly can about those items. The more you know the better off you will be.

~ Getting them by mail is fine. In fact you can get better beaded dragons by breeders directly then what you would get at a petstore.