New Owner :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LRoss

Hey there,

My name is Lindsey and I bought my first Beardie about one week ago- His name is Angus.
I've had an iguana and gecko in the past, but one died at 16 and the other at 12. I went 2 years without a pet, but have always dreamed of having a bearded dragon. They're my favorite.

I chose Angus because I frequently drop by my local pet store, and noticed that no one was taking this loveable little guy after about 6 months of him being there. Originally there were 5 little babies, but one by one they sold until little Angus was left by his lonesome. THEN the pet store got more beardie babies and they were selling like crazy- but Angus was already growing so much that he just wasn't being taken by anyone. I decided that he was meant for me, and after taking a week to make a huge home for him, I took him home.

I'm really glad to have found this website because it has been awhile since I've had a lizard, and I'm new to beardies so it's nice to know there's a whole community of people who love them and can help me learn how to be the best owner I can be. Angus is a little grump so far, which they warned me about at the pet store. I'd be a grump too if I'd been at that store for ages so I'm on a personal mission to make this lizard happy. He's perked up a lot over the past week, and although he isn't much for being handled we've made some real progress over the past few days.

So that's it! I'm going to keep browsing around and learning what I can.. :D

gulfbrzdawn

BD.org Addict
Hi Lindsey,

What a great story. Sounds like Angus is one lucky little fella. I'm sure it won't be long and you'll have him eating out of your hand...LOL...literally!!!

Dawn

fresnowitte

BD.org Sicko
:wave: Hello Lindsey & Welcome to BD.org! :D
And..........
:blob8: Congratulations on the New Beardie! :blob8:

Look forward to seeing pic's of your new little buddy Angus. :wink:

Again Welcome Aboard! :D

citrusdragon