New dragon owner

Status
Not open for further replies.
get-attachment.aspx
Hey guys im completely new to the world of bearded dragons so im just going to go over when i got him and how ive been caring for him. Any tips suggestions warnings concerns are all welcome and appreciated. I bought him about 4 days ago now and have been keeping him on a 12 hour light cycle. I bought this all in one bulb that projects all light and heat needed. i have the light setup to go 9 am - 9 pm. i usually wake up around 9:45-10 and by then try to feed him some collard greens. i must say hes not a big fan of them ill get him to eat some out of my hand but he wont really touch them in the dish ( from what i notice) so i recently bought some of this salad dressing made by a company called nature zone. it says its specifically for beardies so i figured id give it a try today and no noticable difference. i must say when it comes to crickets he has no issues what so ever loves hunting them down. ive dusted them with the calcium and read up on all of that. ive bathed him twice so far first time he was a little antsy this most recent time he seemed better. maybe due to the fact i used warmer water and a cloth and gave rubbed him down for a good 5 minutes until he started getting a little crazy. i guess im really just anxious on how the next two weeks or so will be is there any advice on what to not feed them i know ice berg lettuce but i want him to get in fruits and veggies not just crickets. thanks for your time!

destiny1998

Extreme Poster
Photo Comp Winner
Hi. Congrats on your new family member :D How old is he? If he's little then he won't eat veggies very much. Just keep offering it everyday. Beautifuldragons.com is a good site that has a good food guide.

apkelley93

Original Poster
Im not quiet sure of his age still very young. he eats roughly 30-50 crickets in a sitting. when will he begin to enjoy his greens?

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member