Needs Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

xebo

This is nothing to do with health or anything like that.
I bought my dragon with my partner at the beginning of July. All has been well but lately my relationship with my partner has deteriorated and we are thinking of splitting up. However if we do this means I will have to move to Newcastle and he will stay in Leeds and I don't know what we will do about Eddie!
I love my little guy so much, since I don't work (I'm a student and only in uni a few days a week) I spend the most time with him, but my partner tends to pay more for him since he earns the most.
I made the argument that I would be back home with my parents who would hardly notice the extra costs coming in as I would be paying board anyways and we have other pets so it would not be a problem.
I personally think Eddie should come with me because I spend the most time with him. When I'm away for a few days Eddie get's his lights turned on in the morning, then once my partner comes home it's bed time so he doesn't get to run around or play or anything, he is confined to his tank. However my partner, who obvioulsy loves him too, wants him to stay here as he says it would be dangerous to move him all the way up north and they don't need much attention so he would be happier in Leeds.
I obviously want to do what's best for Eddie and I need advice from you guys?
What shall I do?

catUK

Gray-bearded Member