My Final Post

Status
Not open for further replies.

booboo

first i would like to say thank you to the only two people on here who actually took the time to answer anything that i posted on here, so, Thank you imnotabeardie, and diamc, for all of your help. You would think that when new people get on here and have questions reguarding the animals that they love but are not experienced taking care of, more people would actually respond to the questions. I picked up two dragons from someone, off of craigs list on saturday march 14, and on saturday march 21 one of them laid a clutch of 14 eggs. now i have never had a female lizard before, and this is my first time with a clutch of eggs. I have asked questions about my set ups, my females behavior, and the clutch of eggs and what to do, the only question answered, was the behavior that told me my female was going to lay eggs. Thankfully enough, I have brains, I called the local reptile zoo, the woodland park zoo, the breader who i got my first beardie from, my vet, and every pet store in town, got just about the same answers from everyone, set up a incubator, retrieved the eggs, momma and the eggs are doing great, and from now on when I need questions answered, i have a list of people, zoos and pet stores to call, I just can not understand why this website is even here if no one wants to give honest help, the only thing i have seen on here are disagreements regrarding types of substrate, lights, and thermometers that people are using, and even then sometimes (in my case)people don't answer any way.
I thought this would be a good sight to get good information on properly raising my dragons, guess i was wrong, and to think, a Petco employee actually refered me to this sight

vickson420

BD.org Addict
Retired Moderator
Hello