Meet Spyro!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spyro09

Hello all! I am brand new to bearded dragons well.. Any reptile really! I have had Spyro for a little over a week now and I am truly in love! I did tons of research and have the perfect beardie set up as far as I know! I am wondering when Spyro will shed for the first time! She is only about 7 inches long right now and she has been opening and closing her mouth and I read that it may be stretching her skin to prepare for shedding! Any advise would be helpful!

Rampagingraptor

Sub-Adult Member
Welcome to the forums! Its always good to see a new beardie owner!
You can run over your setup for us if you want so we can give you suggestions of what would be best. For example, your temperatures, the type of UVB light you use, the temperatures, the substrate you use, how big your tank is, What do you feed your beardie, how much do you feed him, do you have any other animals, etc etc. The entire site is very knowledgeable with bearded dragons and can help you with anything!
You should try posting some pictures of your beardie and tank as well! To post a picture, first you upload to here https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads/#new
And then press the XIMG button when you go to make a post.
If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Spyro09

Original Poster
Thank you!