Introduction (for me and my beardie)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys, newbie here who's really happy to have found this amazing site. :)

I've had my current beardie, Caesar, for about three months now...here he is in all his shedding glory:

sCsd5.jpg

xl3Yu.jpg

iQzfU.jpg

vAUNm.jpg

About a month ago:

1IQ3E.jpg

ywZLJ.jpg

WAlgd.jpg

(That little guy with him there is Brutus, whom I don't have anymore. When I learned how risky it is to house two beardies together, I returned him to the shop though it saddened me to do so...I simply don't have the room to house them separately at the moment. I know I should have known better, but I was told by several people I thought were reliable sources of information that it was okay to keep them together.)

AOdXU.jpg

Almost two months ago:

dzwWv.jpg

SYPNW.jpg

He is growing SO quickly! Soon he'll be too big for his home...

gXfxH.jpg

For now, though, he seems content enough with it. He gets out every day, but almost always spends all of his time trying to get places he really shouldn't be.

aFsIc.jpg

"Maybe if I claw at the invisible walls some more, I'll FINALLY get somewhere!" Oh, if he only knew what lies within...

Anyway, Caesar is not my first beardie -- that would be Spike, my 7th birthday present -- but he is my first in almost a decade. So I'm relearning some things, as well as gleaning lots of new info that probably wasn't available when I got Spike back in 1992. So far, lurking on these forums has given me some really good ideas of how to give Caesar even better care. I now know I need to replace his compact UV bulb with a strip, which will be happening soon, as well as purchase him a multivitamin supplement in addition to the calcium he's already getting. Any suggestions on a brand?