I MUST be CRAZY!

Status
Not open for further replies.
And I am, for my beardies of course! I'm rather new to the beardie world but I have been around reptiles/amphibians since I was 5. (Raising iguanas is about as hands on as you'll ever get. They literally are like having a dog in the house, except bigger and a lot more needy. :lol: )

I began my search looking for ONE and before I got my box yesterday I some how ended up with FIVE! :shock: It came as a shock to me because going through most breeders inventory will yield a lot of either the same type or the same style dragons regardless of however many parings and then good luck getting anything collector/holdback quality at a decent price or even in stock. I'm a reasonable man and set the budget cap at $300 knowing I'd be building a brand new 4'X2'X2' viv as well as buying a bunch of supplies to factor it all in. I saw plenty of nice babies, but none popped out as "the one". Through some sort of devine intervention after searching fauna I wound up on the Facebook page for DiamondDenReptiles. It just so happened to be on a Sunday (a week + ago) and they were having one of their auctions. I signed up and waited and made my first bid on a Citrus Italian leather poss. het Trans, het hypo that was from Phantoms Lavender line citrus trans silk and a citrus double het italian leather from Dachiu.

402731_296500300397969_100001140042238_830093_169298376_n.jpg

405818_296497920398207_100001140042238_830091_1144464318_n.jpg

He'll be a deep yellow with orange similar to his father bellow (earlier pic of him as a Sub-adult and in shed, he later became quite more yellow)

246827_188063991241601_100001140042238_457929_4642397_n.jpg

With a last minute vote I able to secure him for a RIDICULOUS price. at this point I was hooked nd WELL under budget.