Help with thermostat for my CHE

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys, new to the forum. I have a semi-urgent question. I'm running a 100w CME with a T10 reptisun for my 2 year old dragon about 18 inches in length. She's fine but there's no way of telling the temperature, even if I got a thermometer (which i'm going to if i get a thermostat) there's no way of controlling the temp. I have the light mounted in a custom cabinet tank, I'm sure it doesn't get hotter than 110 but can never be sure.

I have no experience with thermostats, but after some research I have come up with 2/3 options.
Digital 'Controller':
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0018CLYNG/ref=sxbs_sxwds-stvp_2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_p=3341940462&pd_rd_wg=mCMWF&pf_rd_r=H168JZB4VNE38FJ75P7H&pf_rd_s=desktop-sx-bottom-slot&pf_rd_t=301&pd_rd_i=B0018CLYNG&pd_rd_w=tDxoS&pf_rd_i=reptile+heat+lamp&pd_rd_r=bb2b78ad-b309-4cfd-8838-272769deb3f7&ie=UTF8&qid=1518218183&sr=2#customerReviews
Proportional Pulse Thermostats:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/281970146239
https://www.ebay.com/itm/282041473025

I want to get the Microclimate High Range, but if the digital controller does the job for a 75w/100w CMEs then I'll go with that.

So guys, micro climate high range or the zilla digital controller?

And last question, which of the two should save more electricity, or do they not use MUCH MORE than the power of the bulb itself?

Thanks! Will help me and my sister with our dragon. She's healthy but she could be happy.

Shoxaju

Hi