Help Izzy is acting different

Status
Not open for further replies.

cbrevik

My bearded dragon has been acting different lately. She has just shedded, infact there is still areas of loose skin on her. She appears to be darker than usual. Her last stoole was Monday and seemed soft (it did not hold its shape like it normally does). She did show some agression for the first time when I put a harness on her Sunday night (she does not like her harness). Now she wants to sleep all of the time. I did take her back to school with me on Monday (I am a teacher and she has gone back and forth to school with me everyday since I got her in September and has been fine with it) for the first time since Christmas break. When I brought her home Monday and put her in her tank she just sat there and stared straight ahead for about ten minutes and then she dug all of the substrate out of a conner of her tank and slept there curled up until the next day. I took her from the bottom of her tank and put her on her log. She will eat meal worms if I hand feed her. Could this be stress related? I bought her as a baby about 5-6 inches long on September 1, 2008.

Elora

Sub-Adult Member
Hmm not sure about the agressive behavior. Mealworms arnt that great for beardies. Their hard skin can cuase digestive problems. Can you answer some of these questions that will help us know more about how she lives? Transporting her everyday seems pretty stressful. Answer the questions about the tank she stays in the most.

How old is your dragon?
How long have you had your dragon?
How long is your dragon?
What is the sex of your dragon?
What size enclosure do you have your dragon in?
What type substrate do you have on the bottom of your tank?
Do you use UVB lights?
If so, Is it a coil, compact, fluorescent tube, or Mercury Vapor bulb?
What is the brand name and number of your bulb? Wattage (if MVB)?
How old is your UVB bulb?
How close can your dragon get to the UVB?