Half black bearding?

Toadleagend

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Cole
Hello, 3 times yesterday. And once today my bearded dragon has had a sliver of her beard be dark while the rest of her looked bright. I know the rest of her beard can go dark because I saw it go dark when she puffed up yesterday. And, very slightly dark at some points yesterday as well. Does anyone know why this is?

Attachments

• AE1587F7-BBF1-4250-AE8F-514F450A62D9.jpeg
    AE1587F7-BBF1-4250-AE8F-514F450A62D9.jpeg
    226.4 KB · Views: 37
  • 81D93439-F995-4992-A3F6-D50980E72FEC.jpeg
    81D93439-F995-4992-A3F6-D50980E72FEC.jpeg
    277.2 KB · Views: 36
  • 9F5DA4F9-4D57-415D-8927-A749B5A9BE23.jpeg
    9F5DA4F9-4D57-415D-8927-A749B5A9BE23.jpeg
    265.9 KB · Views: 35

Toadleagend

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Cole
I’m no expert but she might be stressed my beared dragon does that when he stressed sometimes. But I want to add I’m no expert.
Ok, thank you very much!!! I have no idea what might be stressing her out. She has had some weird poops maybe that could be. But, I wouldn’t know. She doesn't do it all the time. Does that mean something isn’t always stressing her out? Or would you think it means something’s been bothering her all the time?

Toadleagend

Sub-Adult Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Cole
Ok, thank you very much!!! I have no idea what might be stressing her out. She has had some weird poops maybe that could be. But, I wouldn’t know. She doesn't do it all the time. Does that mean something isn’t always stressing her out? Or would you think it means something’s been bothering her all the time?
I know one time she did it after a yawn.

Hazel_Basil10

Sub-Adult Member
Beardie name(s)
Hazel my female two year old beardie
From what I've heard sometimes they turn dark. Mine turns dark if she wants to be warmer and then turns her colors back after a little bit. But idk. Do you have any other pets that she can maybe see or is it just her?