Formal Introductions

Status
Not open for further replies.
87807-3363355263_small.jpg

This is my newest lady, Hera. She was taken from a poor situation, so we are going to try and show her what love really is. :( :(

87807-9371373388_small.jpg

This is my daughter's little guy. His name is Balerion and he isn't quite the biggest dragon that ever was....not yet anyway... :lol: :lol:

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
I'm glad to hear she's doing well. She looks pretty good based on the photos. A bit skinny, but nothing that a good diet and some love won't fix over the next few months.

HeraTargaryen

Original Poster
Seeing as I am new to the dragon owner club, lol, I could sense she wasn't happy, but I didn't know if she was sick. I can tell you that the pet shop we went to is amazing and really tried finding her a home, but because of her tail they said people often put her back. She's been there for a couple of weeks, so I am glad she waited for us.

I am wondering if her first owner just really didn't know what the heck they were doing or didn't care.
I don't know much, but I am reading and learning everyday. I want to do the best I can, so I appreciate everyone's advice and tips. I am taking it all in.

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
It's unfortunately common for people to be overwhelmed by their care or be using poor information. The luckier ones are usually returned and find their way to a happy home in the long run like she has. If you have any questions about her care please don't hesitate to ask and feel free to share updates on her progress.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Members online

Latest resources

Latest profile posts

Any thoughts an knowledge will be helpful. Thank u