flynn acting strange

Status
Not open for further replies.

vinnieg

hi
can some one please give me some advise, ive got a two year old female but ive only had her for two weeks so im quite new at this, over the weekend she stoped eating her veg which she normally loves then yesterday she refused everything i offered including her favourit locus, she is going toilet normally (just ask my desk) now today she is frantically trying to get out of her viv, i let her out as normal but instead of her normall pottering around inspecting the room she was running around and i mean running tring to climb everything as if she is looking for something, normally she is quite placid and enjoys sitting on my desk whilst i work or just getting a cuddle on my lap but today she is black and grumpy hissing at anything that moves. she is in a 4 foot viv that is thermo controlled the prevent over heating or under heating with seperate temps for day and night, she has a uvb and heat lamp

beardie parents

BD.org Sicko
Just out of curiosity, what uvb does she have? Are you sure she's a she? It sounds to me like she could be gravid. If she is, she could be ready to lay. Yes, females can have eggs without being with a male. Are you sure she wasn't with a male before you got her? If she was, you will could have many beardie eggs in the near future.

I have never had any experience with a gravid female, thankfully. It would be to stressful for me.

Lori

vinnieg

Original Poster