Female Beardie laying eggs? HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

beves

Just wondering what the usual clutch size is for first time 2 year old beardie mom?.....also how long should it take for her to lay all her eggs?
I am new to all this, I have only had my beardies for about 6 months. help would be greatly appreciated.

Drache613

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
Hello,

Do you have your female housed with a male, or another female, or is she housed alone?
So, she is around 2 years old then?
The average clutch size is anywhere from 18-30 eggs. If there are no problems, she should lay all of the eggs all at once, though, it does occur where they don't lay them all at the same time which can be stressful on them.
Has she stopped eating yet?
Be sure to give her extra calcium & fluids right now.

Tracie

beves

Original Poster
she is with a male. she is actually laying more eggs as we speak.
both the male and female have very picky, sporadic appetites,but have been eating normally and look very healthy.
there names are agatha and atticus.

beves

Original Poster
one other question.
do they need to be put into a seperate container immediately after she is done laying?

nesta's mommy

Sub-Adult Member
i'm not experienced with breeding but i would think they should be separated... i would get another opinion though...

how's your momma?

Tatty

Juvie Member