Broken tip of the tail?

desit0

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Coco
Hi everyone. I’m a newbie in this forum but needed to put my mind at ease before I can call the vet tomorrow am.
So my husband was putting back our beardie in his enclosure after giving him his medication and somehow the door closed and pinched its tail.
Is there anything that we can do? I’m freaking out because it’s 8pm and there is no exotic vet around me to bring him in or to call right now. Really appreciate any help🙏🙏🙏
6189B3A6-9407-4AD0-B80B-87AA2C967B9D.jpeg

Attachments

• D603D20C-9B4B-4D05-9464-75AAF6B98ACA.jpeg
    D603D20C-9B4B-4D05-9464-75AAF6B98ACA.jpeg
    173.3 KB · Views: 67
  • 5FF04F28-D0B3-4842-AE25-F36FB6240F86.jpeg
    5FF04F28-D0B3-4842-AE25-F36FB6240F86.jpeg
    137.5 KB · Views: 67

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Hi everyone. I’m a newbie in this forum but needed to put my mind at ease before I can call the vet tomorrow am.
So my husband was putting back our beardie in his enclosure after giving him his medication and somehow the door closed and pinched its tail.
Is there anything that we can do? I’m freaking out because it’s 8pm and there is no exotic vet around me to bring him in or to call right now. Really appreciate any help🙏🙏🙏 View attachment 76061
Well it looks good color for now but you need to watch it and see if it turns black -- usually pinches will cut off circulation thus causing the tail to rot and fall off the end of it---- we do not want that blackness moving up the tail - at this point he doesnt need a vet -- we can treat it w/ out having to go to the vet as long as a infection does not start in and move up the tail -- w/ that we can treat w/ raw pasteurized honey to stop it Honey - Bacteria's Worst Enemy! | Health | Bearded Dragon .org

desit0

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Coco