Beardie threw up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThePonz

First of all I'm very new to beardies and just got one about a month ago. His name is grover and he's about 10.5 inches long. I have him in a 30B with a 100W MVB.

i just came into my room and found this it seems like its undigested crickets but i'm not sure help?

DSCN0707.jpg

DSCN0706.jpg

DSCN0705.jpg

NightmareDisco

Sub-Adult Member
Are you sure he threw it up instead of pooping it out? Sometimes when beardies eat a lot and don't get enough heat afterward, they won't digest properly and when they poo, it'll come out as undigested bugs. If he did throw it up, I'm sorry, but I have no idea :?

ThePonz

Original Poster
im not exactly sure the thing with him is he went from eating like 14-18 crix every like 2 days to 35 in 1 day and that was a couple days ago

Judah'sHuman

Juvie Member
Looks like he did throw them up. If they were pooed out there woudl be more matter in there and I don't see any urates. Are the feeders you are giving him smaller than the space between his eyes?

I might also add that it could be the huge increase in feeders all at one time. Try feeding him much less and sort of taper up..rather than a whoel bunch at once. It sounds like he either ate too much or they maybe a little too big for him.

Just a question are you soaking he several times a week? You want to make sure he is getting enough fluids. Are you feeding in a varity of veggies also? What kinda of veggies specificly are you feeding?

ThePonz

Original Poster
the crickets i'm feeding him are for sure the right size and i have collard greens in there for him constantly and he gets a bath once or twice a week (3-4 if he's shedding) he pooped about 3 times this day and then this.

jeritta

Sub-Adult Member
how about going over your set up with us please.
lighting/ uvb? type? coil or tube?
substrate? type?
heat light?
how close?
exactly what type greens?
how old is your beardie?
what size is he?
what size feeders?