Bearded Dragon Tank Requirements. Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChiTownns

Hatchling Member
Where do I start off,well I am new to bearded dragons and to this website, I am hoping this website would shed some light on my questions. I don't know what should go in his tank or not.I have not gotten a bearded dragon yet but i am looking forward to it and I even bought a book too.I also don't know what would be a good size tank for it too because Ive been doing research and they given me all kinds of stuff but yeah i would if you guys can help me out on what things to buy for him Ill be glad thanks.

P.S. If anyone sells bearded dragons or sell their accessories please let me know.Thanks.

ronni1221

Juvie Member
Consider building your own tank, using the DIY section of the Discussion Forum. Use the Enclosure section for more info about heating and lighting your tank. I suggest going to craigslist.org to shop for the tank and accessories, and maybe you can even adopt a dragon from there! I think 40gal is optimum for a full grown beardie. You're better off starting with that size sooner, rather than having to buy one later.

p.s. I'm also from Chicago!

diamc

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
[Moved from Website Comments as this forum is better suited for your questions]

lusipher2

get the biggest tank you can afford, or build. mine is a 100 gal. tank. i have two beardies and there 19 inch and 20 inch male and female. charlie

Elora

Sub-Adult Member
If you get a beardie I first suggest only getting one.
its a risk to house them together.

-You will want to get a min of 40gallons. I bought mine at petsmart for around 70$ Make sure if you buy a tank that its not a fish tank because usually fish tanks are really tall and not a lot of floor space.
-You have 2 options for UV lighting.