Baby Beardie Travel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Musicmeg

Hi, everyone. My name is Megan. I will be getting a baby beardie in a month or two and have a question. I searched the forum first and have sort of gotten an answer, but it seems opinions may differ. I am a college student (not fresh out of high school) and I have winter break from the middle of December to the end of the first week of January. I do not yet have a beardie and am trying to decide the best time during the break to get it. I would like to get it at the start of they break so I have more time to care for it and we can have more time to get used to each other. My issue is that I will be driving to Las Vegas for Christmas which is about five hours away. I will have only have had the beardie for two weeks and I am concerned about stressing the baby. I will be putting it in a twenty gallon long when I get it (until it gets bigger) and would take the same setup traveling with me. Would staying in the same enclosure reduce the stress of relocating so soon? My other option is to get the baby when I get back. This only gives me a week, maybe less, with it before I return to school. I will still have time to care for it and handle it, but I would like more time to enjoy my baby thoroughly before I get back to "work". I am open to all your suggestions and advice. Thank you!

beardie parents

BD.org Sicko