Are the eggs dieing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BabyAngel0123

Hatchling Member
My bearded dragon layed 9 eggs yesterday. But 5 of then are shribling up But not to bad, Am i dont somthing wrong? Are they dieing? They dont stink, there not yellow, not mushy. But the look very heathly, Im not going to give up just yet! But like i said, there not BADLY shribled up, just a LITTLE :arrow: LITTLE Bit. Omg i hope they hatch <33
Now this si her 2nd cluch
ALSO I NEEEEEED A AWNSER TO THIS!! PLEASE!! v v v v
Ok How many times can a beaded be pregnut befor it starts to get dangous? Beacuse my male is a VERY good breader, and we want to put them back to geather, but i am a little scared that she will be pregnut AGAIN! Can i put them togerther, or is that going to be a risk?
Hope someone can help :[
-Hannah :oops:

ErinMeetsMachine

Sub-Adult Member
I have no experience with breeding whatsoever, but she can hold the sperm up to six months. She may have clutches again based on that.

Twobeardieguy

BD.org Sicko
Sounds like the humidity is to low! Add more water.. And as far as the other question goes I would give her a rest due to the fact she could become stressed and she needs to get her vitamins and calcium back up!! Just my 2cents....

Lance

fuzlbaby

Gray-bearded Member
Only put your male and female together if you are breeding. A single breeding will produce up to nine clutches!! (or more sometimes) Keeping the two apart and not in the same room is best for the both of them. The male doesn't know when to stop breeding, that is his only mission in life, to reproduce. He doesn't care if the female is sick or malnourished, so keep them apart.

I agree with the moisture, up it a little at a time, you don't want to drown the babies, and don't put water directly onto the eggs.

Best of luck to you

gjclews