9 month old not eating and pooped out a little blood today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi this is my first time posting but idk what to do. I have a 9 month old bearded dragon named Layla. She not eaten since Christmas except for a few worms my gf force fed her. She is always wanting out or is glass dancing. She ate 8 butter worms last week but was glass dancing in between each one she ate. I took her uvb bulb out as it was yellow at the plastic. I am not able to get her another one for a couple of days. The temperature is around 100 on basking and 70 on the cool side. I have been giving her baths every day. She seams to calm down after that but today after her bath there was red on her after pooping. The closest vet is 20 mins away.I am calling today to book an appointment but is there anything I can do until then.

Thanks in advance for any replies or suggestions

traildrifterphalanx

Sub-Adult Member
Greetings and welcome to the forum!

I want to start out by saying it is definitely concerning when a pet won't eat and dragons can be so hard to read.

I'm going to start out with some basic questions if you do not mind.

Firstly, how long have you had her? What was her normal diet like? Feeders/veggies, etc
Do you know her weight/length?
What are you using to measure the temperatures with?
Tank size? Substrate/flooring?

Photos of the dragon and enclosure could be helpful as well:
https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads

Regarding the information you supplied, what UVB light/fixture are you using? Is there plastic between the bulb and the dragon? You mentioned yellowing plastic. This should be removed as the plastic will filter out most/all of the UVB the light is emitting, meaning your little buddy isn't getting nearly enough which would greatly impact her appetite.